The Honeymoon By Rona Halsall

“I’m your husband, Chloe. We’re a partnership now and we do what’s best for us as a couple. Staying here is going to be the best option.’ He picked up his drink and took a sip. ‘It’s not open for discussion. We’re not going home.”

I saw this cover a couple months back and was automatically drawn to it. I love a good thriller and a good thriller in a tropical location is even better. I was so excited to get this ebook for free through NetGalley. Chloe and Dan are married having only known each other for a very short time. Chloe is the happiest she has ever been. They end up on this remote island and Dan never wants to leave. I really don’t want to give to much away but they keep you guessing about Dan he goes from loving to aggressive. Each chapter gives you new thoughts and questions about what the heck is really going on.

I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good psychological thriller that will keep you guessing until the end. It was so hard to figure out who was the one lying and deceiving. I want to say so much more but do not want to give anything away. Big thanks to NetGalley and Rona Halsall for letting me read this book and review it in advance.

Leave a comment