It’s Not You It’s Him By Sophie Ranald

First of all I want to thank NetGalley, Sophie Ranald, and Bookuture for giving me a copy of this ARC to read and review for you all. I really enjoyed this book.

“New Year’s Eve. The most overrated night of the year, right? I have to get through a night of enforced fun, drink all the prosecco and talk about new beginnings. But I don’t want new beginnings. I want my old beginning back.”

This book introduces us to Tansy who was in love with her perfect Renzo but he finds out a secret about her and dumps her. She loves him and can’t get over him and becomes quite obsessed. Stalking him on Facebook and having her roommate figure out his schedule so she can accidentally bump into him. As crazy as it seems I felt like it was really relatable. I mean I’ve never purposely bumped into exes but I think a lot of us can relate to be dumped by someone we really care about and kind of becoming obsessed with looking at their social media accounts. She even goes so far to get a fake boyfriend to make Renzo jealous.

I really enjoyed this book and the ups and downs of Tansy trying to grow and figure herself out. This book was cute and funny but also talked about serious things. I don’t want to give to much away but they do go into the past a bit and explain what is going on in her life back then that caused Renzo to dump her in the present.

The only thing I wish was that there was more of Josh and more of Tansy and Josh. He was such a stand up guy and I loved all of the parts of the book he was in and I really wanted more of him and them together. All in all I really did enjoy this book and the characters and I it was nice to see Tansy really grow as a person throughout this book. If you love cute rom coms I definitely recommend you check this one out.

Leave a comment